Massillon Community Charitable Fund

Established with Stark Community Foundation in 1982 by civic leaders in the Massillon community, the Massillon Community Charitable Fund was created to promote civic spirit, charitable giving and community stewardship in the best traditions of Massillon and Western Stark County.

View Massillon Community Charitable Fund's fact sheet.

View Fact Sheet


Eligibility Requirements

  • Eligible applicants must be a tax-exempt private agency, 501(c)(3) organization (that is recognized as a public charity) or government entity.
  • Proposals must directly impact residents living in Western Stark County (Massillon, Navarre, Canal Fulton, Brewster, Bethlehem Township, Jackson Township, Lawrence Township, Perry Township, Sugarcreek Township, Tuscarawas Township).
  • Proposals may be approved for program support or operating support when it is critical to the survival of a key agency or program.
  • Proposals will not be considered for annual campaigns, travel, conferences, recognition events, previously accrued operational deficits or debt incurred for capital items or repair.

Grant Amount

Up to 4,000

Important Dates

Application Deadline: February 19, 2024
Award Date: April 2024

Grant applicants will be notified by mail of the Board’s decision.

Application Instructions

Only online applications will be accepted. Apply online through Stark Community Foundation’s Grant Portal.

Evaluation Report

Organizations receiving grant funding from Massillon Community Charitable Fund are required to complete an evaluative report at the end of the grant period, which includes a written narrative on the impact of the grant and financial details of how the grant funds were spent. Failure to submit a final report will impact the organization's ability to secure future funding from Massillon Community Charitable Fund.

Recent Grants

2023 Grants
2022 Grants
2021 Grants
2020 Grants


Contact Chair Ed Harhager at


Donate to the Massillon Community Charitable Fund and join in supporting the Western Stark County community.


The Massillon Community Charitable Fund's Advisory Committee is made up of seven elected members with ties to the Massillon area through residence, employment or volunteerism.

Ed Harhager, Chair
Bette Maier, Vice Chair
Gary Feagles, Secretary
Tom Ferrero
Nancy Gessner
Marcus Simpson
Phil Williams

Share This Page